Our Committees

Here you will get an overview about our committees
Image: Jan-Peter Kasper (University of Jena)
Council of the Faculty Expand entry

The faculty council advises and decides on key issues related to the School of Economics and Business Administration, which can not be resolved under the regulations of the ThürHG or the basic regulations of the FSU (see §25 of the basic regulations of the FSU).
The current members of the faculty council are:

  • Sophia Bier
  • Prof. Dr. Nils Boysen
  • Dr. Jan Goldenstein
  • Constanze Herrmann
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Hüfner
  • Prof. Dr. Harald Jansen
  • Anika Johlke
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Lukas
  • JProf. Dr. Matthias Menter
  • Grit Preßler
  • Florian Rappen
  • Prof. Dr. Silke Übelmesser
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Winkler

Organisation: Dr. Kristina von Rhein

Dates for the meetings in the winter term 2022/2023 are:

  • Wednesday, 02.11.2022
  • Wednesday, 14.12.2022
  • Wednesday, 08.02.2023
Examination Committee Expand entry

The following table shows who is on the examination committee for degree programs within the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration according to § 5 (1) PO for the bachelor programmes and § 6 (1) PO for the master programmes:

  • Prof. Dr. Nils Boysen (Chair) (deputy: Prof. Dr. Mike Geppert)
  • PD Dr. Markus Pasche (Deputy chair) (deputy: Prof. Dr. Andreas Freytag)
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Lukas (Deputy: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kürsten)
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Pigorsch (Deputy: Prof. Dr. Harald Jansen)
  • Dr. Michael Hunoldt (Deputy: Dr. Rico Walter)
  • Jana Schütz (Deputy: David Delkus)
  • Florian Rappen (Deputy: Sophia Bier)
Study Commission Expand entry

The study commission was established under § 25a of the basic regulations of the FSU for study and examination affairs by the council of the faculty. The current members are:

  • Professors
    • Bernd Hüfner
    • Christian Pigorsch
    • Silke Übelmesser
    • Nils Boysen (deputy)
    • Matthias Menter (deputy)
  • Reasearch Assistents
    • Sandra Niemz
    • Markus Pasche
    • Philipp Poschmann
    • Alina Woiske (deputy)
    • Anika Johlke (deputy)
    • Rico Walter (deputy)
  • Students
    • Sophia Bier
    • Fiona Alexandra Gebauer
    • Monika Krupop
    • Chantalle Arsand (deputy)
    • Florian Rappen (deputy)
    • Marc Wimmer (deputy)

Chairman is the dean of education.

Commission for the Evaluation of Teaching Expand entry

The committee is responsible for the teaching evaluation.

Teaching Awarding Commission Expand entry

The Teaching Awarding Commission decides each term about an award for outstanding academic teaching effort designated for lecturers of the academic mid-level faculty (non-professors). Currently it consits of the professors

  • Uwe Cantner,
  • Christian Pigorsch und
  • Peter Walgenbach

as well as the students

  • Chantalle Arsand
  • Fiona Alexandra Gebauer
  • Julia Patiz.
Institutional Review Board Expand entry
    • Prof. Dr. Petra Frehe-Halliwell
    • Prof. Dr. Oliver Kirchkamp (Chairman)
    • Prof. Dr. Christian Lukas

In case you are planning the evaluation of your research project, please contact the Chairman.

Faculty Advisory Council Expand entry
  • Dr. Georg Elsner (ORISA Software GmbH)
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Falck (Ifo Institute)
  • Prof. Dr. Egon P. Franck (Universität Zürich)
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Merkl (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg )
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Minner (TU München)
  • Prof. Dr. Silvia Rogler (TU Bergakademie Freiberg)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Sloane (University Paderborn)
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Strahringer (TU Dresden)
Equal Opportunities Officer Expand entry

Vivienne Schünemeyer M.Sc. (deputy: Elisabeth Bethge M.Sc.)

Postal address:
Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Office of the Dean
Carl-Zeiß-Str. 3
07743 Jena