Our Committees

Here you will get an overview about our committees
Council of the Faculty Show content

The faculty council advises and decides on key issues related to the School of Economics and Business Administration, which can not be resolved under the regulations of the ThürHG or the basic regulations of the FSU (see §25 of the basic regulations of the FSU).
The current members of the faculty council are:

  • Sophia Bier
  • Prof. Dr. Nils Boysen
  • Prof. Dr. Uwe Cantner
  • Dr. Jan Goldenstein
  • Constanze Herrmann
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Hüfner
  • Prof. Dr. Harald Jansen
  • Fabian Könings
  • JProf. Dr. Matthias Menter
  • Grit Preßler
  • Florian Rappen
  • Prof. Dr. Johannes Ruhland
  • Prof. Dr. Silke Übelmesser

Organisation: Dr. Kristina von Rhein

Dates for the meetings in the summer term 2021 are:

  • Wednesday, 21.04.2021
  • Wednesday, 26.05.2021
  • Wednesday, 14.07.2021
Examination Committee Show content

The following table shows who is on the examination committee for degree programs within the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration according to § 5 (1) PO for the bachelor programmes and § 6 (1) PO for the master programmes:

  • Prof. Dr. Nils Boysen (Chair) (deputy: Prof. Dr. Mike Geppert)
  • PD Dr. Markus Pasche (Deputy chair) (deputy: Prof. Dr. Andreas Freytag)
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Lukas (Deputy: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kürsten)
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Pigorsch (Deputy: Prof. Dr. Harald Jansen)
  • Dr. Michael Hunoldt (Deputy: Dr. Rico Walter)
  • Jana Schütz (Deputy: Jiyan Schönamsgruber)
  • Florian Rappen (Deputy: Sophia Bier)
Study Commission Show content

The study commission was established under § 25a of the basic regulations of the FSU for study and examination affairs by the council of the faculty. The current members are:

  • Professors
    • Bernd Hüfner
    • Christian Pigorsch
    • Silke Übelmesser
    • Nils Boysen (deputy)
    • Johannes Ruhland (deputy)
  • Reasearch Assistents
    • Sandra Niemz
    • Markus Pasche
    • Manuela Oßwald
    • Tony Leonhardt (deputy)
    • Fabian Könings (deputy)
    • Rico Walter (deputy)
  • Students
    • Sophia Bier
    • Jennifer Röder
    • Romina Hartmann
    • Johann Balschik (deputy)
    • Fabienne Stöhr (deputy)

Chairman is the dean of education.

Commission for the Evaluation of Teaching Show content

The committee is responsible for the teaching evaluation.

Teaching Awarding Commission Show content

The Teaching Awarding Commission decides each term about an award for outstanding academic teaching effort designated for lecturers of the academic mid-level faculty (non-professors). Currently it consits of the professors

  • Uwe Cantner,
  • Christian Pigorsch und
  • Peter Walgenbach

as well as the students

  • Meike Sommer,
  • Julia Patiz and
  • Fiona Alexandra Gebauer.
Institutional Review Board Show content

In case you are planning the evaluation of your research project, please contact the Chairman.

Faculty Advisory Council Show content
  • Dr. Georg Elsner (ORISA Software GmbH)
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Falck (Ifo Institute)
  • Prof. Dr. Egon P. Franck (Universität Zürich)
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Minner (TU München)
  • Prof. Dr. Silvia Rogler (TU Bergakademie Freiberg)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Sloane (University Paderborn)
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Strahringer (TU Dresden)
Equal Opportunities Officer Show content

Manuela Oßwald M.Sc. (deputy: Vivienne Schünemeyer)

Postal address:
Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Office of the Dean
Carl-Zeiß-Str. 3
07743 Jena

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page